Reverb #23-New Name

December 23. Prompt. New Name: Let’s meet again, for the first time. If you could introduce yourself to strangers by another name for just one day, what would it be and why?

Not that I’m a Spaniard, a swordsman or seeking revenge for the death of my father by the six-fingered man, I would like the name Inigo Montoya from one of the best films of all time, The Princess Bride.

Mandy Patankin is so incredibly cool and heroic in that role. Even though I don’t typically advocate deadly revenge, I give Inigo a pass on this one. The six-fingered man is pretty evil and has got to go. All that aside, I just think it would be fun to walk around all day saying, “Hello, my name is Inigo Montoya.” just to see people’s reactions, hopefully a puzzled look, a smile or a laugh.

Leave a Reply

