“Branded”

This weekend, my younger brother and I will be keynoting the High School Retreat for the Presbytery of Sheppards and Lapsley (where we grew up as youth and young adults) at Camp McDowell near Jasper, Alabama. It’s been 10 years since I was at a HS Retreat at Camp McDowell as a youth adviser for my home-church of Shades Valley Presbyterian and an adult member of the Presbytery’s Youth Council; and 17 years since I was at Camp McDowell as a youth member of  PYC. I’m looking forward to keynoting with Ben, seeing some old friends and meeting new folks. It’s going to be a blast! Now, if I can only get my part of the keynote done…heh.  🙂

2 thoughts on ““Branded””

  1. I’m jealous I can’t come, but very grateful that I got to spend some time with you at Montreat! Tell Ben I said hi, and I know y’all will have a blast!

Leave a Reply

